Google Translate Widget by Infofru

Author Site Reviewresults


A Farmer Field Day on “Demonstration of Wheat Planted Through Zeero Tillage Drill"

NSTHRI, Thatta ( 16th March......)  A farmer field day “Demonstration of Wheat Planted through Zeero Tillage Drill" was organized by NSTHRI, PARC Thatta in collaboration with USAID and CIMMYT Pakistan on 16th March, 2016. Mr. Abdul Majeed Nizamani, President Sindh Abadgar Board & Member PARC BOG, Dr. Abul Wahid Soomro, Mushtaque Ahmed Khowaja  and growers of the Thatta & Sajawal Districts participated in the event. After the  recitation of th Holy Quran, Dr. Abdul Fatah Soomro, Director National Sugar and Tropical Horticulture Research Institute (NSTHRI), Thatta  briefed about the importance of  program and welcomed the participants.

Scientists of NSTHRI shared the results obtained from different locations where the wheat was planted through Zeero Tillage techniques by comparing with conventional and ridge planting of wheat crop. The results of Wheat planted with Zeero Tillage techniques were quite satisfactory and encouraging. Farmers of the area appreciated the results. Mr. Abdul Majeed Nizamani appreciated and encouraged the scientists of the Institute for conducting such research trials on different farmer's field locations and said that the farmers of Thatta & Sajawal Districts should get the benefits to raise their income from this new Zeero Tillage Technology.

At the end all the participants visited the Wheat plots planted with Zeero Tillage and showed their interest for the planting of the wheat with Zeero Tillage Drill at their farms in comming years.


(Dr. Abdul Fatah Soomro)                                                                              Edited by: (Sabiha Amin)
Director NSTHRI, Thatta                                                                                    Principal Editor (PJAR), DSI
Cell: 0301-3475547                                                                                           Cell: 0331-5123080

PARC Toll Free
Help Desk (8:00am to 4:00pm)